projet habitats

Clamart

PLAN
union of a contemporary home and an old coach house.
CLIENT
Private
PROJECT MANAGER
Malabar architectes

LOCATION
CLAMART
BUDGET
Non-disclosed
SURFACE area
220m²

STATUS
Sketched
YEAR
2015

 

COUPE ESCALIER

PLAN

In Clamart, a young family just acquired an atypical ensemble of structures composed of an old stone coach house and a contemporary family home made of wood. Initially thought out for two families, the homes communicate with each other through a unique door on the ground floor so that each occupant - although members of the same family – can live independently from one another.

The new owners, parents of very young children, wanted to merge the homes on the first floor to facilitate the passage, especially at night.

The first floor of the old coach house and the new home were not at the same level, so it was impossible to simply reconfigure the existing bathroom to create an opening between the two structures. The upper floor of the modern home had just been redone so the owners wanted the new project to impact those works as little as possible.

.

The project, proposes a merger of the two parts by the staircase itself. This double staircase, becomes the centerpiece of the house and serves the two floors directly from the entrance.  The custom design, in light colored wood, it’s deep steps permit the storage of books, objects, and shoes.

The first floor of the coach house was completely reconfigured to accommodate a large master suite and a guest room.

projet habitats

Clamart

PROGRAMME
Réunion d'une maison contemporaine et d'une ancienne écurie + Restructuration complète de l'ancienne écurie
MAITRE D’OUVRAGE
Privé
MAITRE D’ŒUVRE
Malabar architectes

LOCALISATION
CLAMART [92]
BUDGET
N.C.
SURFACE
220m² SHAB

STATUT
Esquisse
ANNEE
2015

 

COUPE ESCALIER

PLAN

A Clamart, une jeune famille vient d’acquérir un ensemble immobilier atypique, composé d’une ancienne écurie en pierre, ainsi que d’une maison contemporaine en bois. Initialement prévues pour accueillir deux familles, les maisons ne communiquaient entre elles que par une porte du RDC, permettant aux occupants – bien que de la même famille – de vivre indépendamment les uns des autres.

Les nouveaux propriétaires, parents de très jeunes enfants, souhaitent la réunion des deux ensembles à l’étage, afin de faciliter leur circulation, notamment la nuit…

L’étage de l’ancienne écurie et celui de la maison contemporaine n’étant pas au même niveau, il était impossible de simplement reconfigurer l’espace salle de bains afin d’y créer une ouverture entre les deux maisons. Par ailleurs, l’étage de la maison contemporaine ayant été refait à neuf, les propriétaires ont souhaité l’impacter le moins possible.

.

Le projet prévoit donc la connexion des deux entités par l’escalier en lui-même, qui devient pièce centrale de la maison. Ce double escalier, permet la desserte des deux étages depuis l’entrée de la maison. Dessiné sur mesure, en bois clair, ses marches profondes permettent d’y ranger bibelots, livres, chaussures.

L’étage de l’écurie est par la suite entièrement reconfiguré afin d’y accueillir une grande suite parentale, ainsi qu’une chambre d’amis