projet tertiary

Connantre

PLAN
Construction of a Sugar company’s logistics platform
CLIENT
Delisle SAS
PROJECT MANAGERS
Malabar architects
OTE engineering
Otelio

LOCATION
CONNANTRE [51]
BUDGET
19 M€ HT
SURFACE FONCIERE
7,9 ha
SURFACE SDP
39 880m²

STATUS
Construction in progress
YEAR
Delivery expected in 2018

 

Economic context

In 2017, the EU put an end to sugar quotas, resulting in a considerable increase in production and a decrease in the price of sugar.

The client, a major player in the agricultural transport business, wants to offer its customers additional storage capacity as close as possible to their production facilities.

In the heart of the sugar beet farm and processing sites, directly connected to the RN4, the site of Connantre enjoyed a position most favorable to the group.

Responding to a very particular economic context, it was necessary to a large building within a constrained time, integrating all the processes necessary for its operation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Treatment of facades

 

 

Landscape

The logistics platform is part of the large property, at the very heart of agricultural land. In addition, positioned on the side of a highway, the platform marks a new landmark and will become the main image in the minds of passersby. As the only site in the company to benefit from increased visibility, the logistics platform is also an opportunity for the group to become known to the general public.

The strategic geographical location where the project takes place has thus involved a detailed analysis of its immediate context.

 

 

 

In a vast space free of any construction, the integration of the logistic platform in its direct environment was the key word of the architectural design of the project. A linear construction nearly 450m long and 10m high, the facades are iridescent champagne colored metallic cladding, hue evoking the color of the surrounding farmland, champagne (major production of the region),and caramelized sugar (storage planned in the building).

Depending on the angle of your view and the light intensity, the building changes color between pearl gray and gold. This iridescence plays with the linearity and the brilliance of the facade, leaving the agricultural and landscape environment of the site to be reflected there, and creates an event on the course on the highway blurring thus the limits between empty farmland and the building.

The loading / unloading docks punctuate the design of the facades. Positioned in dents and treated with anthracite cladding, they create a strong contrast with the clear and smooth facade.
A white two-scale signage allows the identification of the dock for users. The entrance to the office space, at the south-west corner of the storage building, is enhanced by the creation of a generous porch in double height, a space for corporate life and meetings.

 

 

 Use

 

Located on a land base of approximately 8 hectares, the platform includes:

- A sugar storage building of approximately 38,000m2 (storage cells + social and technical premises + platform offices)
- A truck-washing station of about 1,500m2 (4 closed washing and drying tracks + 1 external washing track)
- 400m² of offices
- 1 housing unit and guardhouse
- 1 gas station (2 tanks with a unit capacity of 100 m3)

 

 

The confrontation of the major constraints, notably the analysis of the fire risks related to the storage of sugar and the ICPE regulations, defined the implantation and the flow between the structures.

The offices take up 400m2. The double-height porch at the south-west corner of the building gives access to a double-height hall. It serves as a meeting room, open-plan offices, cloakrooms and sanitary facilities for use by operators. On the ground floor, an office area is left free in anticipation of the evolution of the number of employees.

The washing station, open to the company's external carriers, has a generous reception area: double height rest and relaxation area, tree-lined terrace, toilets and public locker rooms. The floor is reserved for the company's washers and brings together their toilets and cloakrooms, as well as a mezzanine relaxation area in the public relaxation area.

Placed on the eastern edge of the site, a gas station is reserved for use by the company. Annually, this service station will supply 1000m3 of fuel, representing an average of 20 vehicles per day.

 

 Plan office platform

projet tertiaires

Connantre

PROGRAMME
Construction d’une plateforme logistique de sucre
MAITRE D’OUVRAGE
Delisle SAS
MAITRE D’ŒUVRE
Malabar architectes (mandataire)
OTE Ingénierie (BET TCE)
Otelio (référent HQE)

LOCALISATION
Lieu-dit Le Carreau, CONNANTRE [51]
BUDGET
19 M€ HT
SURFACE FONCIERE
7,9 ha
SURFACE SDP
39 880m²

STATUT
Chantier en cours
ANNEE
2017-2018

 

Contexte économique

En 2017, l’UE a mis fin aux quotas sucriers, entraînant une augmentation considérable de la production et un effondrement du cours du sucre.

La maîtrise d’ouvrage, acteur majeur du transport agro-alimentaire, souhaite proposer à ses clients une capacité de stockage supplémentaire au plus proche des lieux de production.

En plein cœur des terres betteravières et des lieux de transformation, directement connecté à la RN4, le site de Connantre bénéficiait d’une position des plus favorables à l’implantation du groupe.

Répondant à un contexte économique très particulier, il fallait livrer dans un délai contraint un bâtiment d’envergure, intégrant tous les process nécessaires à son fonctionnement.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Traitement des façades

 

 

Paysage

La plateforme logistique s’inscrit dans le grand territoire, au cœur même des terres agricoles.
Par ailleurs, positionnée en front de nationale, la plateforme marque un nouveau repère d’entrée de ville et en deviendra l’image principale dans l’imaginaire des passants. Unique site de la société à profiter d’une visibilité accrue, la plateforme logistique est également, pour le groupe, l’occasion de se faire connaître du grand public.

La situation géographique stratégique où prend place le projet a ainsi impliqué une analyse fine de son contexte immédiat.

 

 

 

Dans un vaste espace libre de toute construction, l’intégration de la plateforme logistique dans son environnement direct a été le maître mot de la conception architecturale du projet. Sur un linéaire construit de près de 450m de longueur et 10m de hauteur, les façades sont habillées de bardage métallique irisé champagne, teinte évoquant la couleur des terres agricoles environnantes, du champagne (production majeure de la région), et du sucre

caramélisé (stockage prévu dans le bâtiment). Selon l’angle de vue et l’intensité lumineuse, le bâtiment change de couleur entre le gris perle et le doré. Ce jeu d’irisation joue avec la linéarité et la brillance de la façade, laissant l’environnement agricole et paysager du site s'y refléter, et crée des événements sur le parcours sur la nationale floutant ainsi les limites entre vide et bâti.

Les quais de chargement/déchargement rythment le dessin des façades. Positionnés en redents et traités en bardage anthracite, ils créent un fort contraste avec la façade claire et lisse. Une signalétique blanche à deux échelles permet le repérage du quai pour les utilisateurs. L’entrée de l’espace bureaux, à l’angle Sud-Ouest du bâtiment d’entreposage, est mise en valeur par la création d’un porche généreux en double hauteur, espace de vie et de rencontres.

 

 

 Usage

 

Implantée sur une assiette foncière d’environ 8 hectares, la plateforme comprend :

- Un bâtiment d’entreposage de sucre d’environ 38 000m²  (cellules de stockage + locaux sociaux et techniques + bureaux de la plateforme)
- Une station de lavage poids-lourds d’environ 1 500m² (4 pistes de lavages et séchages closes et couverte + 1 piste de lavage extérieur)
- 400m² de bureaux
- 1 logement et poste de garde
- 1 station de distribution de gasoil (2 cuves d'une capacité unitaire de 100m3)

 

 

La confrontation des contraintes majeures, notamment l’analyse des risques d’incendie liés au stockage du sucre et les réglementations ICPE, a défini l’implantation et la connexion entre les programmes.

Les bureaux se développent sur 400m². Le porche en double hauteur à l’angle Sud-Ouest du bâtiment donne accès à un hall également en double hauteur. Il dessert une salle de réunion, des bureaux en open space, des vestiaires et des sanitaires à l’usage des caristes. A l’étage, un plateau de bureaux est laissé libre en prévision de l’évolution du nombre de salariés.

La station de lavage, ouverte aux transporteurs externes à la société,  intègre un espace d’accueil généreux : espace de repos et de détente en double hauteur, terrasse arborée, sanitaires et vestiaires publics. L’étage est réservé aux laveurs de la société et réunit leurs sanitaires et vestiaires, ainsi qu’un espace de détente en mezzanine sur l’espace de détente public.

Placée en périphérie Est du site, une station-service de gasoil est réservée à l’usage de la société. Annuellement, cette station-service permettra la fourniture de 1000m3 de carburant, représentant une moyenne de 20 véhicules par jour.

 

 Plan des bureaux de la plateforme